READ THIS!

Welcome to the Therian Guide forums.

You really have to follow these instructions! Instructions will update as you progress.

If you wish to post on, or access most of the content of our forum and our community, please click here to register first, then follow the instructions below. If you have already registered, please log in, in the above "Hello There, Guest!" box.

Thanks for understanding and see you around.

Communicating About Your Therianthropy To Others
Nanyehi
Adopt. Adapt. Live. Thrive.
Theriotype: California Valley Coyote
Experience: Therian
Contribution: tick 

Information Communicating About Your Therianthropy To Others
[Image: m8mkqq.png]
Introduction!
(DISCLAIMER: I am by no means an expert in social psychology or communications. This is based off of personal experience, as well as gathered other experiences over the years as a Therian and being communicative about it. Please understand that everyone's experience is different, and my advice or words might not work for you. If you have any questions, please ask me! I would love to help you out if you need it. :3 I AM ALWAYS UPDATING THIS ESSAY.)

Since my discovery of Therianthropy and understanding what this meant to me, it opened up new doors and clearing pathways in the woods of my mind. I was overwhelmed with excitement. Everything I experienced as a child up until adulthood was explained suddenly with a burst of information that I couldn't have ever known beforehand.
I admit, the shifting? That happened. A lot. Involuntary shifting was common and frustrating -- even brought on anxiety! With this new information, I felt like I needed to tell someone.
Anyone.
Everyone.
RIGHT
NOW.

With that came a lot of consequences that I want to share my experiences about, and talk a little about how you may approach -- if you choose to -- others who may or may not understand your new discovery.