READ THIS!

Welcome to the Therian Guide forums.

You really have to follow these instructions! Instructions will update as you progress.

If you wish to post on, or access most of the content of our forum and our community, please click here to register first, then follow the instructions below. If you have already registered, please log in, in the above "Hello There, Guest!" box.

Thanks for understanding and see you around.

Rose's Theory of Therianthropy
TherianRose
Forest Dweller
Theriotype: Eastern timber wolf
Experience: Therian
Connection: Psychological, Spiritual
Contribution: tick 
silvertick 
.$team..$team..$team.

Rose's Theory of Therianthropy
I haven't dwelt much on the "why" of therianthropy, but generally as a scientist I ascribe to the more physical/molecular theories of therianthropy.

My stance is that essentially, enough of the same atoms that once made up someone's theriotype form have come back together within a new form that the theriotype feels familiar. I guess one could call it atomic memory? This also fits with the general therian community tending toward apex predators, since the remains of such an animal are more likely to decay in one area versus being scavenged/spread out extensively like a prey animal's remains might be. It may even explain why theriotypes tend to be animals present in the fossil record or otherwise preserved (amber, ice, resin, etc), since those molecules would be more "intact" than something such as a jellyfish which only fossilizes under specific and rare circumstances, if at all.